Home
Prayer Requests
Administration
About Orthodoxy
Ancient Faith Radio
Contact Information
Church Donations
Driving Directions
Parish Pictures
Parish Events
Podcast & Videos
Service Schedule
Newsletter
Orthodoxy Links
menu:
See Also:

Welcome to Our Parish In Menlo Park!

Nativity of the Holy Virgin Russian Orthodox Church has faithfully served Orthodox

Christians in the Bay Area for over fifty years. Founded after the Second World War

by Russian émigrés from China and Europe, our parish now ministers to a wide variety

of people, including many recent arrivals from the former Soviet Union. We welcome

all to join us as we continue to serve the Lord Jesus Christ and proclaim the Gospel of

salvation in an ever-changing world.

Visitors are welcome to attend all our services. Our facilities are handicapped-accessible.

Schedule

________________________________________

SCHEDULE — March 2015

---------- 2nd Week of Great Lent----------

Wednesday, March 4, 6 pm Liturgy of Pre-Sanctified Gifts

Friday, March 6, 6 pm Liturgy of Pre-Sanctified Gifts

 **** Daylight Saving Time returns March 8 (turn clocks forward 1 hour)***

Saturday  March 7, 9 am Memorial Liturgy (Soul Saturday), 5 pm All-Night Vigil

Sunday, March 8, 10 am Liturgy of St. Basil (St. Gregory Palamas) 5 pm Passia

---------- 3rd Week of Great Lent ----------

Friday, March 13, 6 pm Liturgy of Pre-Sanctified Gifts

Saturday, March 14, 9 am Memorial Liturgy (Soul Saturday),  5 pm All-Night Vigil

Sunday, March 15, 10 am Liturgy of St. Basil (Veneration of the Cross)

--------- 4th Week of Great Lent ----------

Friday, March 20, 6 pm Liturgy of Pre-Sanctified Gifts

Saturday, March 21, 9 am Memorial Liturgy (Soul Saturday),  5 pm All-Night Vigil

Sunday, March 22, 10 am Liturgy of St. Basil (St. John of the Ladder)

--------- 5th Week of Great Lent ---------

Wednesday, March 25, 6 pm Matins and the Great Canon of St. Andrew of Crete

Thursday, March 26, 6 pm Liturgy of Pre-Sanctified Gifts

Friday, March 27, 6 pm Matins and Akathist of the Most Holy Theotokos

Saturday, March 28, 9 am Liturgy (Saturday of the Akathist),  5 pm All-Night Vigil

Sunday, March 29, 10 am Liturgy of St. Basil (St. Mary of Egypt)

 

Confessions: Saturdays 6:30 PM after The All Night Vigil, and Sundays 9:00 AM to

10:00 AM before The Divine Liturgy, no confessions after 10:00 AM so please arrive early.

 

 

 

______________________________________________________

 "Donate To The Church Of God"



To Donate by Mail Send Check or Money order to:

Nativity of the Holy Virgin Russian Orthodox Church
1220 Crane Street
Menlo Park, California 94025

 
Powered by Orthodox Web Solutions

Home | Back | Print | Top